This is the committee that investigates the role and responsibility of the Dutch government with respect to the intercountry adoption of children in, at a minimum, the period between 1967 and 1998.

Mr. T.H.J. (Tjibbe) Joustra LLM

Mr.  T.H.J.  (Tjibbe) Joustra (1951) was chairman of the Dutch Safety Board until 1 May 2019.

Before that he was National Coordinator for Counterterrorism,  Chairman of the Executive Board of the UWV and Secretary General of the Ministry of Agriculture, Nature Management and Fisheries.

Mr. G.J.H. (Bert-Jan) Houtzagers LLM

Mr.  G.J.H.  (Bert-Jan) Houtzagers (1958) has been a State Councillor in the Advisory Division of the Council of State since 1 January 2019. Before that he was a lawyer and partner at law firm Pels Rijcken & Droogleever Fortuijn in The Hague and the State Advocate from 1 April 1999.

Prof. Dr. B.A. (Beatrice) de Graaf

Mrs. Prof.  Dr.  B.A.  (Beatrice) de Graaf (1976) is professor of History of International Relations & Global  Governance at Utrecht University and president of the History Department of the International Relations (GIB).